Smack – Chapter 35

 

Dear Kitty

Just a quick note to let you know that I’ve arrived back safely. Sorry that we couldn’t stay any longer – John had some business to sort out back in London. What did you think of him? I told you he was a little weird, didn’t I? What did dad think of him? Was he horrified or was he relieved that this one didn’t have a tattoo on his forehead?

I’ll tell you something: John was a difficult nut to crack – I practically had to rip off his clothes to reach that magic 32 (I’m catching you…ha ha). I think what I like most about him is his gentleness; he hardly ever even raises his voice. It’s a change to be seeing someone nice and relaxed like him – he’s nothing like that idiot Brian.

Bad news, though: Last night on the way home I had to put a bit of a temporary dampener on things. I think in retrospect that letting him meet dad was a bit of a mistake. When we were driving along the motorway I could sense John getting all possessive; he didn’t do anything but I could just tell what he was thinking so I had no choice but to give him the old cold shower treatment. The funny thing is, I woke up this morning and I realised that I was really missing him. We’ve only been seeing each other for a week but already I’ve gotten kind of used to him being around. Of course, he’s still got to sort out his girlfriend problem (did I mention this in my last letter?). I rather think it’s going to be messy and in a way I feel sorry for her (her name’s Marie, for what it’s worth) – the poor girl isn’t going to stand a chance when I put on my war paint! I know he finds me irresistible. But then, who can blame him!

It was good to see you and dad – it’s a shame we didn’t have more time to talk. Why don’t you come and see me for a change when you have some spare time? I’ll show you the bright lights – we’ll have a wild time.

Love Carol XXX

PS I’m sorry to have to ask you this but I need a little money, I’m afraid. Is there any chance of getting Dad to send me £100? You can tell him that my grant has run out or something. I know he gets all cross when I ask for money but you’ll use your charm, won’t you Kitty? For me. Pretty please. Just send it to this address.

Leave a Reply

